Village Board

The Village Board will consist of the Village President and six Trustees. Each term of elected office is three years. The Village Board shall have such duties and powers as enumerated in Wis. Stats., Chapter 61, and elsewhere in the statutes. The Village Board may appoint such officials from time to time as may be deemed necessary for the benefit of the community.

 Regular meetings of the Village Board are held on the fourth Tuesday of each calendar month at 6:30 PM at Village Hall. The public is welcome to attend.

Village Board members pictured left to right: (back row) Mary Kardoskee, Ken Bukowski, Gary Paul, and Michael Malcheski (front row) Gary Simoens, Michael Aubinger and Mark Williams

Village President
Michael W. Aubinger

Re-elected in 2016 through 2019

Phone:  (920) 492-2301 - Office
            (920) 499-1200 - Home

Michael has been married to Annette (Hammer) for more than 29 years and has resided in the Village since 1956. Michael is owner of The Press—Aubinger Communications. Other involvement includes member and Past President of the Ashwaubenon Historical Society, past member of the Ashwaubenon School Board, past member of the Brown County Library Board, and member of the Green Bay–De Pere Antiquarians. 

Village Trustee
Mary Kardoskee

Re-elected in 2014 through 2017
Representing Wards 1 & 2

Phone:  (920) 405-0045 - Home

Mary is married to Mick Kardoskee for 26 years, and they have one daughter, Michelle and on grandson Colton. They have resided in the Village since 1987. Mary is a Hair Designer and owns Carolyn’s Mane Attraction. She is an active member of the National Cosmetologists Association and the League of Wisconsin Municipalities.

Village Trustee
Gary Paul

Re-elected in 2014 through 2017
Representing Wards 3 & 4

Phone:  (920) 497-0214 - Home
            (920) 680-0241 - Mobile

Gary and Bonnie Meister have been married for 26 years and have four adult children, six grandchildren and one great grandchild. Gary has lived in the village since 1975 and owns Gary’s Sign Service. He enjoys camping, golfing, cars and is involved in political affairs of Knights of Columbus. 

Village Trustee
Gary Simoens

Elected in 2014 through 2017
Representing Wards 5 & 6

Phone:  (920) 499-4909 - Home
            (920) 328-7440 - Mobile

Gary Simoens has been a resident of the village since 1969.  His children are grown and have families - a son Mike and three daughters - Amy, Kristin and Tricia.  Along with a variety of sports, Gary also enjoys involvement in politics. 

Village Trustee
Mark W. Williams

Re-Elected in 2015 through 2018
Representing Wards 7 & 8

Phone:  (920) 498-9796 - Home
            (920) 494-7547 - Office

Mark and Lori have been married for 27 years and have three daughters – Lindsey, Allison and Kristin. Mark has resided in the Village since 1961 and owns Williams Auto Body. Mark is an elected member of the Ashwaubenon School Board.

Village Trustee
Ken Bukowski

Elected in 2015 through 2018
Representing Wards 9 & 10

Phone:  (920) 499-6539 - Home

Ken has been married to Marge for 48 years and they have four children. He has resided in the Village since 1977. Ken’s additional interests include volunteer work at Ash Cares; Disabled Vets & Welcome Home.

Village Trustee
Michael J. Malcheski

Elected in 2015 through 2018
Representing Wards 11 & 12

Phone:  (920) 664-2700 - Mobile

Michael has been married to Fran Renn-Malcheski for 13 years. They have Ashwaubenon residents for 10 years. Fran has a daughter, Wendy Lambrecht who has three daughters; Aubrey, Kristin, and Lorelai, and son Wesley Koltis, who has a daughter Emmaline and boys Wyatt and Jacob. Michael has a professional planning and economic development background, is a SCORE Volunteer, and is engaged in local and state level politics, car and guitar collecting, and is an avid hunter.