If you fail to pay the forfeiture assessed against you, the court may send you to jail and/or may suspend your driving privileges. If there is a suspension of your driver’s license or ability to obtain a driver’s license, you must first pay the forfeiture. After the forfeiture is paid, the court will transit to the DMV that the suspension should be lifted. After 48 hours you will be allowed to reinstate by pay $60.00. You will not be valid until you pay the $60.00 reinstatement fee.
You can reinstate by either going to DMV in person or online by go to www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/online.
We also will attempt to collect your fine if you fail to pay via the tax refund intercept program otherwise known as “TRIP.” This program allows us to certify your debt with the Wisconsin Department of Revenue. The debt will remain certified to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue until it is paid in full.